Home / Uncategorized / Nineth AAAH Conference 2015-2016 Colombo, Sri Lanka


Nineth AAAH Conference 2015-2016 Colombo, Sri Lanka

Nineth AAAH Conference 2015-2016 Colombo, Sri Lanka

Conference Rationales

In this year (2016), the AAAH secretariats are proud to announce that we will have the 9th AAAH Conference 2016. The Conference will be held on Monday 24th until Friday 28th October 2016, Colombo, Sri Lanka.

Conference theme

“GLOBAL HRH STRATEGIES 2030: FROM STRATEGY TO IMPLEMENTAION”

Objectives of the conference

It aims to gain an in-depth understanding of the contents in the Global HRH strategies 2030, its targets and indicators, and how to translate the strategy into country actions in order to achieve targets by 2020 and 2030.

This will further foster the HRH networking across institutes, researchers, and policy makers in Asia Pacific region to successful implementation of the strategy.

The conference programme, including sessions and descriptions, is now available on the conference website: aaahrh.org

Abstract Submission & Registration Open

Lastly, we believe that this conference is the important step to move forward in the HRH. In this regard, we will keep you informed for further information and our sincere gratitude here for your passing this forwards to those who may be interested in our programs in your country.

We hope to see many of you in Colombo Sri Lanka.

CONTACT DETAIL
For more information, please contact the AAAH Secretariat at secretariat@aaahrh.org or see the conference website at aaahrh.org

List of organizing committee

No List Email Country/Organization
Chair/Co-chair
1 Dr. Sarath Samarage sarath.samarage@gmail.com Sri  Lanka (Host Country)
2 Dr. Junhua Zhang jzhang70@yahoo.com China (Prior host country)
3 Dr. Manuel M Dayrit mdayrit@ateneo.edu manuel_m_dayrit@yahoo.com AAAH Steering Committee’s Chair
Committee
4
 
Dr. Achmad Soebagjo Tancarino achmad_soebagio@yahoo.co.id Indonesia (SEAR)
5 Dr. Shambhu Kumar Upadhyay shambhu.upadhyay@pahs.edu.np Nepal (WPR)
6 Mr. Kikuchi Taro Kikuchi.taro@jica.go.jp Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)
7 Dr. Fethiye Gulin Gedik gedkg@who.int World Health Organization, Regional Office for Eastern Mediterranean (EMRO)
8 Dr. Baghirov Rasul baghirovr@wpro.who.int World Health Organization Regional Office for the Western Pacific (WPRO)
9 Dr. Pak Tongchol cholp@who.int World Health Organization Regional Office for South-East Asia (SEARO)
10 AAAH Secretariat secretariat@aaahrh.org AAAH